Leaving for a week’s vacation

I’m heading out to visit one of my daughter’s in a far country. I’m not taking my laptop. (Will I survive?)

I’ll leave my faithful readers with an entertaining quote. In Akron, Ohio, Brian Bardwell of “Citizens for Sunshine” is actively pursuing local government agencies to make sure they are complying with the state’s open records laws. He sues them when he believes they are not in compliance, and is winning some settlements.

What entertained me is how the local paper described Mr. Bardwell’s actions:

A man specializing in public records law is taking the county by storm and suing local agencies at will.

Suing local agencies…and at will, to boot. What is the world coming to?

2 responses to “Leaving for a week’s vacation

Leave a Reply

