FAQ on e-mail retention for Michigan public schools

Here’s a terrifically useful link from The Backroom Tech on e-mail archiving in Michigan public schools. It includes an FAQ for employees.

It would be a great service to all public employees everywhere if they were given an orientation on this when they start work. I know I wouldn’t appreciate it if–like pretty much everyone else–I occasionally used my work e-mail to correspond about personal matters and later found out not only that someone had asked for all district emails for the last month but that, yes, that meant that my school district might be handing over my personal emails.

Leave a Reply

